RUS

Safety and quality

Print

The ability to ensure safe fleet operations is one of the key success factors of any shipping company. As one of the industry leaders, Sovcomflot is committed to the principles of sustainable development, giving priority to the safety of navigation, environmental protection and maintaining a high quality service. Recognising its responsibility to the international community, Sovcomflot commits that: ‘Safety Comes First’.

Sovcomflot works with world-class charterers, leading oil companies and traders who care about their reputation and are demanding in the selection of their carriers. To meet customer expectations, the company strives to exceed standard requirements, as evidenced by the results of external inspections. The best proof of Sovcomflot Group’s high level of reliability and qualification as a carrier is the willingness of key customers to sign long-term contracts with it. Today, SCF’s ships work under time charter agreements with most of the major global oil & gas companies.

In 2017 the average number of observations related to navigational safety and quality, made during inspections of SCF vessels by oil majors, was 2.2 per inspection. This, according to OCIMF, is significantly better than the industry average (3.11). Furthermore, this performance indicator of the Sovcomflot Group fleet has been steadily decreasing over the last 10 years.

The fleet is operated in accordance with an integrated safety management system (ISMS) based on the standard methods for ensuring the effective and safe technical operation of vessels and vessel equipment, approved under the International Safety Management Code (ISM Code), the ISO 9001:2015 and ISO 14001:2015 standards, the Ship Safety Management System based on the ISM Code, and meeting the requirements of the Flag Administration, and best industry practices.

During 2017 SMS procedures were updated extensively in connection with the Company's transition to the TMSA3 standard (Tanker Management and Self Assessment) released by OCIMF (Oil Companies International Marine Forum). This is a new version of the tanker manager self-assessment programme which has been in effect since 2004 and is based on key performance indicators and best practices of safe fleet operations. The results of TMSA self assessments are published on the OCIMF website where they are reviewed by leading oil companies. Subsequently the stated indicators are confirmed during visits by representatives of oil majors to the offices of the fleet operator company and SIRE ship inspections.

Sovcomflot Group has been steadily retaining mid-positions in INTERTANKO’s rankings in terms of occupational health and safety indicators, which is a good result and confirms quality of management and compliance with high safety standards.

The Lost Time Injury Frequency (LTIF) for the Group's fleet in 2017 was 0.54, which is considerably lower than the average for the global tanker fleet (0.86 according to INTERTANKO; SCF occupies the 111th position among the 207 companies featured in the ranking). The TRCF (Total Recordable Case Frequency) was 1.15, which is also less than half the industry average (2.09 according to INTERTANKO; SCF is placed in the 99th position among the 207 companies).

Sovcomflot’s good safety practice is based on augmenting Russian maritime traditions. Respect for knowledge and the experience accumulated over decades is becoming an undisputed competitive advantage. SCF Group’s training centres in St. Petersburg and Novorossiysk, where SCF crews receive regular training and refresher courses have become unique resources for the professional development of marine personnel.

SCF Management Services (Dubai), the managers of Sovcomflot Group fleet, is certified by Green Award - an international environmental organisation that was the first in the world to introduce an environmental assessment system for ships based not only on the ship's technical characteristics, but also on the professional competence of the crew and management level. Sovcomflot Group has been participating in the Green Award scheme since 1996. Green Award auditors visit SCF's ships and offices annually. Obtaining approval requires that international conventional requirements governing navigation safety, quality and environmental protection are not just met, but substantially exceeded.

Realising that navigational safety depends primarily on the skill levels within a ship’s crew, Sovcomflot is enhancing its cooperation with Russian maritime educational institutions by directly participating in the educational process, organising the programme of practical training at sea on an annual basis, and implementing targeted training programmes for young fleet officers. Specialists from SCF Group’s crewing offices select the most promising cadets into target groups at the Admiral Ushakov Maritime State University, Admiral Makarov State University of Maritime and Inland Shipping, and Admiral Nevelskoy Maritime State University – 20 cadets per institution. Cadets from the target groups are guaranteed employment with SCF fleet, while the employer benefits by gaining access to the best young talent.

ENG

Безопасность и качество

Печать

Способность обеспечить безопасную эксплуатацию флота – один из ключевых факторов успеха любой судоходной компании. «Совкомфлот» как один из лидеров отрасли придерживается принципов устойчивого развития, отдавая приоритет безопасности мореплавания, охране окружающей среды и поддержанию высокого качества услуг. Осознавая свою ответственность перед мировым сообществом, «Совкомфлот» заявляет: Safety Comes First, безопасность превыше всего.

«Совкомфлот» работает с первоклассными фрахтователями, ведущими нефтяными компаниями и трейдерами, которые бережно относятся к своей репутации и потому весьма требовательны в выборе перевозчиков. Чтобы соответствовать ожиданиям клиентов, компания стремится превосходить стандартные требования, что подтверждают результаты внешних инспекций. Свидетельством высокого уровня надежности и квалификации группы компаний «Совкомфлот» как перевозчика является готовность ключевых клиентов заключать долгосрочные контракты. Сегодня суда СКФ работают в тайм-чартере у большинства ведущих нефтегазовых компаний мира.

В 2017 году среднее количество замечаний в области безопасности мореплавания и качества, полученных в результате инспекций ойл-мейджеров на судах СКФ, составило 2,2 на одну инспекцию, что по данным OCIMF (Oil Companies International Marine Forum) значительно лучше среднеотраслевого показателя (3,11). При этом данный показатель работы флота группы компаний «Совкомфлот» неуклонно снижается на протяжении последних 10 лет.

Эксплуатация флота группы компаний «Совкомфлот» осуществляется в соответствии с комплексной системой управления безопасностью (СУБ). В ее основе лежат стандартные методы эффективной и безопасной технической эксплуатации судов и судового оборудования, одобренные в рамках Международного кодекса управления безопасностью (МКУБ), международных стандартов ISO 9001:2015 (система менеджмента качества) и ISO 14001:2015 (система экологического менеджмента), судовой СУБ на базе МКУБ, а также соответствующие требованиям администрации флага и передовым отраслевым практикам.

В течение 2017 года произошло масштабное обновление руководств СУБ группы СКФ в связи с переходом на стандарт TMSA3 (Tanker Management and Self Assessment, «Эксплуатация танкеров и самооценка компании»), разработанный OCIMF. Это новая версия программы самооценки танкерных операторов, действующей с 2004 года и основанной на ключевых показателях эффективности и лучших практиках в области безопасной эксплуатации флота. Результаты самооценки в соответствии с критериями TMSA публикуются на сайте OCIMF, где к этой информации получают доступ ведущие нефтяные компании. В дальнейшем заявленные показатели подтверждаются в ходе визитов представителей ойл-мейджеров в офисы компании-оператора флота и инспекций по программе SIRE на судах.

Группа компаний «Совкомфлот» стабильно удерживает центральные позиции в рейтингах INTERTANKO по показателям охраны труда, что является хорошим результатом и подтверждает качество менеджмента и соответствие высоким стандартам безопасности.

По итогам 2017 года значение коэффициента LTIF (частота несчастных случаев с потерей рабочего времени) для флота группы компаний составило 0,54, что значительно ниже среднего показателя по мировому танкерному флоту (0,86 по данным INTERTANKO; СКФ занимает 111-е место из 207 компаний, представленных в рейтинге ассоциации). Значение коэффициента TRCF (общая частота несчастных случаев) составило 1,15, что также в два раза ниже среднеотраслевого показателя (2,09 по данным INTERTANKO; в рейтинге ассоциации СКФ занимает 99-е место из 207 компаний).

Высокая культура безопасности в СКФ строится на преумножении российских морских традиций. Бережное отношение к знаниям и опыту, накопленным за десятилетия, становится бесспорным конкурентным преимуществом. Учебно-тренажерные центры группы компаний «Совкомфлот» в Санкт-Петербурге и Новороссийске, где экипажи судов СКФ регулярно проходят обучение и повышение квалификации, стали уникальной основой для профессионального развития морских кадров.

Компания SCF Management Services (Dubai) сертифицирована международной экологической организацией Green Award, которая первой в мире внедрила систему оценки экологической безопасности судна, основанную не только на его технических характеристиках, но и на профессиональной компетенции экипажей, а также на уровне организации менеджмента. Группа компаний «Совкомфлот» является участником программы Green Award с 1996 года. Ежегодно аудиторы Green Award посещают суда и офисы СКФ. Для получения одобрения нужно не просто соответствовать международным конвенционным требованиям, а значительно превосходить их.

Осознавая, что безопасность мореплавания в основном зависит от уровня квалификации судовых экипажей, «Совкомфлот» развивает сотрудничество с российскими морскими образовательными учреждениями: непосредственно участвует в процессе обучения, организует ежегодную плавательную практику и реализует программы целевой подготовки молодых офицеров флота. Специалисты крюинговых подразделений группы СКФ отбирают наиболее перспективных курсантов для формирования целевых групп при ГМУ им. адм. Ф. Ф. Ушакова, ГУМРФ им. адм. С.О. Макарова и МГУ им. адм. Г.И. Невельского – по 20 курсантов в каждом вузе. В дальнейшем курсанты-целевики получают гарантированное трудоустройство на флот СКФ, а работодатель – одних из лучших молодых специалистов.