The Annual general shareholders meeting of PAO Sovcomflot

On 29 June 2015 the Annual general meeting of shareholders of PAO Sovcomflot was held in Moscow, during which the company’s annual report, accounting reports and distribution of net profit for 2014 were approved.

The annual general shareholders meeting elected a new Board of Directors of PAO Sovcomflot, comprising nine executives:

A. Belova – Professor of the Higher school of Management at the Higher School of Economics National Research University.

I.I Klebanov – Member of the Board of Directors of PAO Sovcomflot.

D. Moorhouse (independent director) – Member of the Board of Directors of the non-commercial organisation Maritime London.

M.I Poluboyarinov – Member of the Executive Board and First Deputy Chairman of the Bank for Development and Foreign Economic Affairs (Vnesheconombank).

S. O. Frank - President and Chief Executive Officer of PAO Sovcomflot.

I.F. Glumov (independent director) – Deputy Chairman of the United Nations commission on the limits of the continental shelf; CEO of OAO Severneftegaz; Member of the maritime board of the Government of the Russian Federation.

A.Y Klyavin (independent director) – President of the Russian Chamber of Shipping.

V. Chammah (independent director) – Partner of Chammah & Partners.

A. V Sharonov (independent director) – Rector of the Skolkovo Moscow School of Management.

SCF Press Office